I am TEAM COOKIE

First you Survive/ Then you Thrive

Yes, I am on #TeamCookiecookie

Ok – I understand the EMPIRE controversy. It is a negative portal of the black community and black family. It glorifies the hip-hop music industry… it over insight into homophobia and homosexuality in the black community.

That said, I watched it and I have been team Cookie since she wailed on Hakeem. And I don’t believe in beating, whipping or spanking children.

I don’t know about selling drugs or doing time… I am not about that life.

What I know is that most men and many women HATE a strong woman – like Cookie.wrong bitch

Years ago I met a really nice woman at a party. I was struggling with some bullshit manipulation that my family was putting me through and she asked me, “what will make you happy?”

It took me years to wrap my head around that concept.   I had no reference for knowing…

View original post 341 more words

Leave a Reply

