this is my Daddy and these are my memories

First you Survive/ Then you Thrive

246950_10200703702748013_887058826_n

This is my Dad and here are two stories about my dad… who i love and miss very much.

I dont know how old I was, but I was a very curious child. one Saturday morning.. I decided that I had to know how the toaster worked

I was sitting at the table in the kitchen taking it apart with a knife when my dad walked in. “what are you up to Brown Eyes?” he asked refilling his coffee cup.
“I want to see how the toaster works.”
“ok… well, you have to put it back together before you mother gets home.”
and with sage advice, he UNPLUGGED the toaster from the outlet in the wall and left the kitchen.

the second story is way more dramatic

Never one to back down from a fight, let lone an argument I had gotten into a tussle with a older boy on…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

